Territory Acknowledgement

221A acknowledges that the area called Vancouver is within the unceded Indigenous territories belonging to the Musqueam, Skxwú7mesh-ulh Úxwumixw (Squamish) and Tsleil-Watututh peoples. 221A recognizes that the colony of British Columbia was created through organized dispossession and colonial violence. 221A seeks to shift its organizational practices to work together with Indigenous people to end ongoing violence, disposession and displacement.


Lifetime Patron
BlueSky Properties
~Pacific Crown Investment Corp.
Vancouver Foundation
Bombast Furniture

Program Patron
Chinatown BIA
Institut Francais
Cynthia Lum-Ng
~*John & Anna Fu
Metro Vancouver
The Leon and Thea Koerner Foundation


Project Patron
Christy Nyiri
Cygnus Group
George and Karen Killy
Lafarge Canada Inc
The Audain Foundation for Visual Arts
The Hamber Foundation
UBC School of Architecture
Wonderland Architecture
Consulat général de France


~Barbara Cole
*Chan Family Foundation
Creative Scotland
Emily Carr Faculty of Visual Art +
Material Practice
~Jane Irwin & Ross Hill
~Kronenbourg 1664
Pacific Assoc. of Artist Run Centres
~*Sarah Todd & Aaron Gray
Standard Building Supplies
The Parking Spot
~Tracy Stefanucci

Major Government Support

  • The Province of British Columbia's Creative Economy Strategy

Annual Gifts 2017

*Cartiere/Strauss Collection
~*Paul & Gloria McBay

Stefan Hensel

~*M Simon Levin & Sadira Rodrigues
~*Naomi Sawada
~*Patricia Fu

~*Diyan Achjadi
~*Edison Yan
Innes Yates
~*Hannah Reinhart
~Joji Fukushima
~*Jonathan Tiong
~*Justin Langlois & Danielle Sabelli
~*Lorna Brown
~*Matthew Ballantyne
~Tom Becher
~*Tosan Omatsola


~*Anna Gukov
Brian Wennerstrom & Alannah Clamp
Buckley Dodds Parker LLP
~*Charlotte Falk & Ed Chan
~*Chris Jones & Min Yoon
~*Cornelia Wyngaarden
~Dream the Combine
~*Emilie Madill
Faculty of Culture & Community, Emily Carr University of Art & Design
~Gian Lorenzo Giuffre
~*Grant Arnold
~*Jamie Hilder
*Michael Lee
Post Projects
~*Rebecca Bayer & David Gregory
~*Shaun Dacey & Travis Stasney
~Steffanie Ling
Torrie Groening
~*Zachary Bennett


~*Alex Grunenfelder
~*Ali Kenyon & Alex Buss
~*Amanda Huynh & Brian McIlvaine
~Benjamin Chui
~Christine D’Onofrio
~Colin Knight
*David MacWilliam
Dennis Ha
~Elizabeth MacKenzie
~*Hannah Reinhart
~*Henry Tsang
*Jacob Parry
*Jacquelyn Ross
~*Jessica Chau
Jin-me Yoon
John O’Brian
Joost Bakker
Kate Armstrong
~Lisa Marshall
~Melanie O’Brian
~Nicolas Sassoon
ph5 architecture